National Rugby League (NRL) is the best league of skilled rugby league football clubs in Australasia. The NRL levels of competition (sometimes referred to as the Telstra Premiership for sponsorship purposes) is contested by sixteen teams, fifteen based in Australia and a single dependent in New Zealand, and is the Southern Hemisphere’s elite rugby league championship.


The New South Wales Rugby League (NSWRL) ran the major rugby league competition of New South Wales from its inception in 1908 right up until 1994, by which time its powers had expanded to operate the code nationally. Subsequent the introduction of a new format for interstate rugby league, State of Origin in 1980, the 10 years of the eighties introduced about expansion of the NSWRL premiership, with the introduction of business sponsorship, the Winfield Cup, and the addition of non-Sydney-primarily based groups, Canberra and Illawarra in 1982. Although this transfer brought more interest in the levels of competition statewide in New South Wales, it would spell the starting of the demise of some of the traditional Sydney-dependent clubs as effectively as the Brisbane Rugby League premiership. Adhering to the 1983 time, groundwork club Newtown Jets had been ultimately pressured to withdraw from the levels of competition because of economic troubles.


Additional growth of the league followed in 1988, with another a few teams based mostly outside Sydney introduced to the competitors the Newcastle Knights and the very first two Queensland groups, the Brisbane Broncos and Gold Coast-Tweed Giants.[10] The Brisbane and Newcastle sides proved to be productive and common and paved the way towards a push for a genuinely nationwide levels of competition. This was undertaken in 1995 with control of the premiership passing from the NSWRFL to the Australian Rugby League (ARL), who invited four much more groups from outdoors NSW to take part in 1995.



Round #twenty – NRL Telstra Premiership 2010
Match Schedule:

Raiders vs Sharks

Day: 24 Jun 2010

Play Time:07:30 until finally 09:thirty GMT/UTC/Uk

03:30 until 05:thirty Orient